Thanks and Hope

I just want to say thank you to everyone who has liked or followed my blog. I know its not easy reading to follow someone who is in the depths of a negative self absorbed addiction, where hope is shattered on a daily basis.  But as i site here, quaffing my absent flatmates wine that was on the bunker, dreading my GP’s appointment tomorrow, where I will have to sit, in the cold light of day, and explain that ‘I have a Problem’ to someone who may or may not be sympathetic, it means so much to me to know that I’m not alone.   This illness or situation is not just a failure on my part, its something that happens to other people, who in my perception, have better careers and family lives than me or ‘better’ reasons to be down.  It occurs in all walks of life, and if i can take any positive about me going through this, all i can say is that I hope i come out the other end with a better understanding of what triggers this way of thinking, and what I can do to help others experiencing it. I am so OVER being stuck in my own head, and obsessing about me and how shit i feel, I want to help other people, I want to contribute, but at the moment all i can do is wallow.

One thought on “Thanks and Hope

Leave a Reply

